Fingal Dublin Business Excellence & CSR Awards 2017

Awards 22Paul Reid (Chief Executive Fingal County Council), Dr David Keenan (winner of the JC Savage Business Person of the Year award 2016), Marty Whelan, County Mayor Cllr Darragh Butler and Senator James Reilly

The annual Fingal Dublin Business Excellence & CSR Awards 2017 will take place at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Northwood on Friday, 10th November.

The awards celebrate and recognise the extraordinary talent, drive, innovation and success of the business community in the Fingal Region. ngal Dublin Chamber organises the Awards each year to create awareness of and highlight business excellence and corporate social responsibility across all business sectors, private, public and charity. Entry to the Awards is free and is open to all businesses/organisations, both small and large whether in the retail, manufacturing, services or tourism/hospitality sectors.

The Awards appeal to the business men and women who feel that they are working smarter than their competitors to create a business edge by promoting excellence in the quality of their products, services and customer care. Winning one of these Awards will raise a company’s profile, enhance their reputation and help to attract new business.

There are twenty-three awards this year and Spotcheck, the mystery shopping and business measurement services company, will carry out the judging on behalf of Fingal Dublin Chamber and will shortlist entries in each category to go forward to the final. A number of key performance indicators have been created for each award and these will be measured using a combination of mystery shopping visits, mystery telephone calls and judging panels of independent experts.

The winners will be announced at the prestigious black-tie Gala Awards Presentation Evening sponsored by Fingal County Council and hosted, as always, by RTE’s Marty Whelan.

There is sure to be an air of unreality about this year’s awards, as it will be the first Awards night without the genial Tony Lambert, long time Chamber CEO, who was synonymous with these Awards. It will also be the inaugural Awards night for his successor, Anthony Cooney.

The Fingal Dublin Business Excellence & CSR Awards provide an important opportunity for the business community to come together in a spirit of vibrancy and optimism and to promote themselves and their staff by entering the various award categories.

The Awards Ceremony will showcase the best enterprises and recognise and reward business initiative in every sector. The highlight of the evening will be the presentation of the prestigious JC Savage Business Person of the Year award, in honour of one of Fingal’s finest ever business people. Previous winners include Michael Dawson from One4All, the first winner in 2010. He was followed by Michael Hoey (Country Crest), Caroline Keeling (Keelings), Michael Wright (Wright Hospitality), Louise Phelan (PayPal), Tom Keogh (Keogh Crisps) and last year’s winner Dr David Keenan (Mallinckrodt Pharmaceutical).